How To Find The 12 Zodiac Signs & The Meaning Of Each In The Bible

The Virgin Mary gives birth to Jesus Christ. In astrology, Virgo is associated with work, 6th house matters, and wellness.

1. Virgo, the Virgin

Libra symbolizes judgment based on weight. In astrology, Libra is about humanitarianism, and balancing out light and dark actions.

2. Libra, the Scales

Scorpio can be used to describe the dark side of the spirit. These symbols tie in with Genesis 3, in which Satan takes the form of a snake, and fights God.

3. Scorpio, the Scorpion

Sagittarius is a figure of a centaur, a creature that is a man from the waist up, and a horse from the waist down.

4. Sagittarius, the Archer

Capricorn is a creature that is half goat and half fish. He is about work and is ruled by Saturn in astrology.

5. Capricorn, the Sea-Goat

Aquarius is a symbol of a man pouring water out of an urn. In the book of John, Jesus says that whoever believes in Him will have spiritual water flowing out of their body.

6. Aquarius, the Water Bearer

The figure of Pisces consists of two large fish, one headed to the North Pole, and the other headed towards the Sun.

7. Pisces, the Fish

Biblically, Aries represents the Lamb of God: Jesus. If you trust in Him, you will reach salivation, but if you don't you will fall into evil.

8. Aries, the Ram

Taurus is a figure of a bull. Its constellation contains the star Pleiades, which is actually a cluster of seven stars.

9. Taurus, the Bull

Gemini is an image of two figures, one holding a club, and the other holding a harp in one hand, and a bow and arrow in the other.

10. Gemini, the Twins

In astrology, Cancer is about undying love and the respect a person has for authority.

11. Cancer, the Crab

The lion is the symbol of the tribe of Judah, the ruler is at the lion’s feet. The star Regulus is at the foot of Leo and means the little king. Leo represents the birth of Jesus.

12. Leo, the Lion